• Village Gamer

  • Just Dance 3 And Katy Perry Coming To A Party Near You

30th June 2011

Just Dance 3 And Katy Perry Coming To A Party Near You

ubisoftThe world’s most popular dance game, Just Dance®, will launch its third title, Just Dance 3, worldwide on October 11. Developed by Ubisoft® Paris and Ubisoft Montreal, Just Dance 3 will mark the game’s debut on Kinect™ for Xbox 360® and the PlayStation® Move for PlayStation®3. The new title will also be available on the latest Wii™.

In addition to the game’s exciting 40-track song list, Just Dance 3 introduces exclusive new game features such as four-player choreographies, a DJ feature that allows custom mixing, freestyle dance options, a new “Shout Out!” feature on Kinect where players can score extra points by belting out their favorite songs – and much, much more!

“As part of the highly anticipated launch, Just Dance 2 will be featured in Katy Perry’s new music video ‘Last katy perry Just Dance 3Friday Night’. The game will also become an official sponsor of Katy Perry’s 2011 North American California Dreams Tour,” says Lucile Bousquet, Director of Marketing and Communications for Ubisoft Canada. “Our fans really connect with Katy Perry, and we’re excited to be teaming up with such a renowned hit singer.”

The Just Dance 2 concert sponsorship includes a contest where fans can win a once-in-a-lifetime chance to meet Miss Perry. The ‘Just Dance Your Way to Katy Perry’ contest challenges fans to record themselves and their friends dancing to Katy’s ‘Firework’ on Just Dance 2® in an effort to win VIP tickets and meet-and-greet passes to Katy’s U.S. and Canadian shows. “I’m a fan of Just Dance 2®, and I’m glad it brings people together to dance, just like I get to do on my tour,” says chart-topping Katy Perry.

The Canadian leg of the California Dreams Tour begins in Toronto on June 29th and ends in Vancouver on July 19th.

To round out the pre-launch excitement, a Canadian Facebook contest will be unveiled in late July, where one lucky winner and a guest will be flown to Toronto for a VIP experience complete with accommodations at a hip hotel, a shopping spree, dinner at a trendy restaurant and tickets to a top concert.

Featured tracks in Just Dance 3:

  • 2 Unlimited – “No Limit”
  • Black Eyed Peas – “Pump It”
  • Duck Sauce – “Barbra Streisand”
  • Groove Century – “Boogie Wonderland”
  • Gwen Stefani – “What You Waiting For”
  • Katy Perry – “California Gurls”
  • Kiss – “I Was Made For Lovin’ You”
  • Laura Bell Bundy – “Giddy On Up (Giddy On Out)”
  • LMFAO featuring Lauren Bennett and GoonRock – “Party Rock Anthem”
  • MIKA – “Lollipop”
  • Taio Cruz – “Dynamite”

This entry was posted on Thursday, June 30th, 2011 at 11:49 am and is filed under Everyone, Music, National News, Upcoming Releases. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

  • Archives

  • Subscribe to our Newsletter

  • Select a list:

  • GWEN Radio
  • Gamers Giving Back