3rd June 2011

IABC Edmonton Award Winners Named At Gala Event

iabc EdmontonLast night, over 25 individuals and organizations were awarded with some of their industry’s most prestigious awards. Northern Alberta’s best communicators came together for IABC Edmonton’s annual Capital Awards Gala at the Winspear Centre to scrutinize, win and network.

“I want to thank everyone who submitted entries and came out to the gala last night to support their peers,” says IABC President Max Frank. “Congratulations go out to all the winners for their exemplary work.”

In the Communications & Marketing Programs & Campaigns category, Awards of Excellence were awarded to The DAGNY Partnership, ATCO Gas & ATCO Electric, Alberta Blue Cross, Calder Bateman Communications and College and Association of Registered Nurses of Alberta. Awards of Merit were awarded to The Edmonton Public Library and McRobbie Optamedia, with WCB-Alberta receiving both awards.

In the Communications Skills & Tactics category, Syncrude Canada Ltd. was awarded an Award of Excellence, while ATB Financial, Grant MacEwan University, Finning Canada and McRobbie Optamedia were awarded Awards of Merit. In the Special Events category, an Award of Excellence went to WCB-Alberta and an Award of Merit was awarded to ATB Financial. Calder Bateman Communications also won both Awards of Excellence and Merit.

In the Visual Communications category, McRobbie Optamedia won both an Award of Excellence and an Award of Merit, and Incite was awarded an Award of Merit. Lastly, in the Student Category, five Grant MacEwan students won an Award of Excellence.

In addition to the above mentioned categories, IABC Edmonton recognized three individuals with special awards. The Capital Communicator of the Year award went to Trish Bronsch for her support of the importance of communications in her organization’s success. The Communicator of the Year award went to Sherrell Steele, ABC for her exemplary communication strategies and tactics in 2010 and throughout her career. The Member of the Year award went to Jana Clarke for her outstanding service to IABC Edmonton.

This entry was posted on Friday, June 3rd, 2011 at 12:19 pm and is filed under Awards, Events, National News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

  • Archives

  • Subscribe to our Newsletter

  • Select a list:

  • GWEN Radio
  • Gamers Giving Back